TrainFever - en to zh_TW translation catalogue (96 entries)

en: "Mikados" were the most common freight locomotives until the end of steam. More than 9'500 were used in the USA.
zh_TW: ”御門“是最常見的貨運機車直到蒸汽列車時代的末期，總共有至少9500輛此種機車曾在美國大地馳騁。

en: 2-8-0 Baldwin Class 56
zh_TW: 2-8-0 鮑爾溫 56級

en: 2-8-2 Mikado
zh_TW: 2-8-2 ”御門“

en: 4-12-2 Class 9000
zh_TW: 4-12-2 9000級

en: 4-4-0 The General
zh_TW: 4-4-0 ”將軍“

en: 4-4-2 Hiawatha
zh_TW: 4-4-2 ”海華沙“

en: 4-8-8-4 Big Boy
zh_TW: 4-8-8-4 ”大男孩“型

en: A common street coach used for public transportation in the early years.
zh_TW: 一輛常見的馬車，在早年被作為公共交通載具。

en: A flatcar with stakes on both sides to transport lumber.
zh_TW: 一個側邊有樁子固定的平臺型鐵路貨車，用來運輸木材。

en: A modern day boxcar, built in aluminum to save weight.
zh_TW: 一個現代化的棚車，由鋁製成節省了很多重量。

en: A passenger car with raised ceilings, called clerestory, to improve ventilation and increase comfort.
zh_TW: 這是一個提高了頂棚的客車，提高的部分叫天窗，這改進了通風設備並且提高了舒適度。

en: A type of railroad car designed to transport liquid or gaseous commodities.
zh_TW: 一種設計來輸送液體或氣體貨物的車廂。

en: After oil was discovered in the 1860s, railroads were forced to develop this new type of car to transport liquids.
zh_TW: 當石油在1860年被發現以後，為了運輸液體不得不開發出這種車型。

en: Alco PA
zh_TW: ALCO PA

en: Alco PB
zh_TW: ALCO PB

en: All America Golden Sand
zh_TW: All America“金沙”旅客車廂

en: An early passenger car with wooden structure, offering only basic amenities on board.
zh_TW: 早期的客車是木制的，而且只有一些基本的設施在車上。

en: An enclosed railroad car, generally used to carry all kind of freight.
zh_TW: 一個封閉的車廂，一般用於攜帶所有類型的貨物。

en: An ubiquitous truck, built as a standard platform with a lot of different bodies, e.g. pickup, sedan, stake bed truck and panel delivery truck.
zh_TW: 她是一個隨處可見的卡車，他作為一個標準模型擁有很多衍伸的車型，比如平板貨車，敞廂卡車，皮卡和拖車。

en: As a first effort to make coaches lighter, this type was built from aluminum with corrugated side walls.
zh_TW: 他最重要的成就就是使車廂更輕，這類的車廂由帶波紋的鋁制牆壁構成。

en: As a modern gondola, these cars are used for carrying loose bulk materials.
zh_TW: 作為現代的無蓋貨車，這些車輛可以用於承載散裝貨物。

en: As a tanker typically hauls only one product, it has to return to the customer empty. For instance, a car carrying oil could not haul any other liquid.
zh_TW: 作為一個典型的油罐車他只能運輸一種貨物，並且清空後才內再裝在新的貨物。列如，一輛已經裝載油，那就不能再運輸任何其他液體。

en: Baldwin's Six-Wheels
zh_TW: 鮑爾溫”六輪“

en: Bombardier BiLevel
zh_TW: 龐巴迪BiLevel雙層車廂

en: Bombardier BiLevel coaches are designed to carry up to 360 passengers for commuter railways. Easily identifiable, they are shaped like elongated octagons.
zh_TW: 龐巴迪BiLevel雙層車廂是為了在通勤線路上攜帶360名乘客而設計的。辨認他十分容易，它們的形狀像拉長的八邊形。

en: Boxcar
zh_TW: 貨物車廂

en: Centerbeam flatcar or lumber rack, designed for carrying lumber.
zh_TW: 中空梁型(centerbeam)貨車並配有木材架，為木材運輸而設計。

en: Chevrolet C60
zh_TW: 雪佛蘭C60

en: Class PRR GG1
zh_TW: 賓州鐵路GG1型電氣機車

en: Commonly known by the nickname "Fishbowl" for its six-piece rounded windshield, more than 44'000 units of this iconic North American transit bus were produced.
zh_TW: 由於這輛車的六塊圓角擋風玻璃，它通常以它的昵稱 ”魚缸“ 而被眾人所知。這輛標誌性的北美巴士一共生產了至少44000輛。

en: Designed by Cleveland Railway commissioner Peter Witt, this streetcar was used in many North American cities, most notably in Toronto and Cleveland. Typical is the use of the center door as an exit only.
zh_TW: 她是由克利夫蘭鐵路專員彼得•威特設計的，在美國北部大多城市都使用這種有軌電車，尤其是在多倫多和克利夫蘭。這種電車使用典型的單出口中心門。

en: EMD AEM-7
zh_TW: EMD AEM-7 型電力機車

en: EMD GP 9
zh_TW: EMD GP9型柴油機車

en: EMD SD40-2
zh_TW: EMD SD40-2型柴油機車

en: Essentially a flatcar equipped with sidewalls to keep products from falling out while in transit.
zh_TW: 事實上為了在運輸過程中防止貨物掉落，給這個無蓋裝上了側壁。

en: Ford Model 77
zh_TW: 福特77型

en: Freightliner Cascadia
zh_TW: 福萊納卡斯卡迪亞重型半掛卡車

en: GE C40-8W
zh_TW: GE C40-8W型柴電機車

en: GM Fishbowl
zh_TW: 通用汽車“魚缸”

en: GM's Electro-Motive Division GP9 series found enormous success and became one of the most successful diesel locomotives ever built.
zh_TW: 由GM-EMD製造的GP9系列取得了巨大的成功且成為了有史以來最成功的柴油機車。

en: Gondola
zh_TW: 無蓋貨車

en: HHP 8
zh_TW: HHP-8 型電力機車

en: HHP-8 means High Horse Power 8000. The twin-cab electric locomotive was manufactured by a consortium of Bombardier Transportation and Alstom for use by Westrail and the Maryland Area Regional Commuter system.
zh_TW: HHP-8型電力機車(“大馬力八千”，High Horse Power 8000）是由龐巴迪運輸與阿爾斯通公司合作製造的雙駕駛室電力機車，供美鐵與馬里蘭區域通勤鐵路使用。

en: Heavy passenger car with more comfort to cover the long distances across the USA.
zh_TW: 更舒適的重型客車，用於跨越美國的長途旅程。

en: M-300
zh_TW: M-300 通勤列车

en: Milwaukee Road class EP-2
zh_TW: 密爾沃基鐵路EP-2型電氣機車

en: Modern day centerbeam flatcar for lumber.
zh_TW: 現代運輸木材用的中空梁型(centerbeam)鐵路貨車。

en: PCC 1643 Pittsburgh
zh_TW: PCC 1643匹茲堡 有軌電車

en: Passenger car
zh_TW: 客車

en: Peter Witt Streetcar
zh_TW: 彼得•威特有軌電車

en: Pioneer Zephyr
zh_TW: 先鋒者微風號

en: San Diego Electric Trolley
zh_TW: 聖達戈有軌電車

en: Schneider PB2
zh_TW: 施耐德 PB2

en: Speedance Express
zh_TW: Speedance特快列車

en: Speedance Express trains are the fastest trainsets in the Americas; attaining 150 mph in revenue service on the NEC (North East Corridor). They use tilting technology to travel at higher speeds.
zh_TW: Speedance特快列車是在美洲最快的列車組;可以在東北走廊(NEC)營運時達到150英里/小時的極速 。他們運用傾斜式技術保證了更高的行駛速度。

en: Sporting a beautiful streamlined design the GG1 not only looked good but it also performed exemplary reaching speeds of over 100 mph and remained in service for many years.
zh_TW: GG1不只有著漂亮的流線型設計，它還有著100英里/小時的標杆級速度。它服役的時間長達幾十年。

en: Stage coach
zh_TW: 馬車

en: Stake car
zh_TW: 原木車廂

en: Streamlined Coach New Mexico
zh_TW: “圣达非”流线型旅客车厢

en: Studebaker US6 U10
zh_TW: 斯蒂龐克US6 U10

en: Studebaker US6 U3
zh_TW: 斯蒂龐克 US6 U3

en: Studebaker US6 U5
zh_TW: 斯蒂龐克 US6 U5

en: Tank car
zh_TW: 液體罐車

en: The "Consolidation" was a standard freight locomotive and could move trains twice as heavy at half the cost of its predecessors.
zh_TW: "鞏固"號列車是一輛標準的貨運機車，相對于它的前任來說功耗更低而運力更高。

en: The Alco PA series has often been regarded as the most beautiful and aesthetically pleasing diesel locomotive ever built. P stood for Passenger and A referred to the unit having a cab.
zh_TW: ALCO PA系列經常被人稱作“有史以來最漂亮優雅的內燃機車”。P代表“乘客”而A代表“有駕駛台”。

en: The Alco PB is the cabless booster unit B which matched the PAs and increased the horsepower rating.
zh_TW: ALCO PB系是沒有駕駛台的動力增強單元，並與PA系重聯以增加動力。

en: The C60 belongs to the Chevrolet/GMC B-Series and was built in many types and used as schoolbus, in mass transit and for other purposes.
zh_TW: C60屬於雪佛蘭/GMC B系列，它擁有許多姊妹車系，有著校車、公車等用途。

en: The CLRV (Canadian Light Rail Vehicle) was the successful attempt to replace the aging PCCs by a modern, standardized streetcar.
zh_TW: CLRV（加拿大輕軌）成功嘗試以現代化標準化的輕軌替換了老舊的PCC有軌電車。

en: The Cascadia is a heavy duty semi-trailer truck and the flagship of Freightliner. Available in fuel efficient and high performance models and sold in three versions: Day Cab, Mid Roof XT and Raised Roof.
zh_TW: 卡斯卡迪亞是重型半掛卡車是福萊納的旗艦車型。可在高新能和省油模式建切換，並且有三種版本在銷售：Day Cab, Mid Roof XT 和 Raised Roof。

en: The Citizens Traction Company converted old cable cars to electrics. Later, the San Diego Electric Railway took over the Citizens company and converted the line to standard gauge.
zh_TW: 公民牽引公司（Citizens Traction Company ）將舊的叮噹車電氣化。但是不久之後公司被聖達戈電氣化鐵路委員會接管，並將車改裝成標準化軌距。

en: The D40 was a transit bus built by New Flyer Industries. It used hollow tube side construction, clad with fiberglass panelling and wheel housings in stainless steel.
zh_TW: D40是一輛由New Flyer Industries製造的公車，它使用了凹陷鋼管結構、玻璃鋼塗料和不銹鋼擋泥板。

en: The Metroliners, as extra-fare express trains between Washington, D.C., and New York City, were using self-powered electric multiple unit (EMU) cars.
zh_TW: Metroliner作為華盛頓到紐約之間特快列車，是採用自帶動力的電力動車組。

en: The PCC (Presidents’ Conference Committee) streetcar design proved very successful, e.g. Pittsburgh Railways operated 666 PCCs on 68 routes.
zh_TW: PCC（電氣化鐵路總裁會議委員會）有軌電車他的設計被證明是非常成功的，就比如匹茲堡鐵路國營在68條線路上運營的666架Pcc。

en: The PCC A-7 ran on Toronto's busiest line, the ten-mile-long crosstown Bloor line, restrained by 56 traffic signals on a roundtrip. It was meant to fight upcoming traffic congestion by a two-minute rush hour headway.
zh_TW: 運行在多倫多最繁忙的線路，穿過整個城市有十英里長的盧爾線上，以通過56個信號燈為一個往返。為了應對交通擁堵，在高峰期車輛的發出間隔為兩分鐘。

en: The SD40-2s have become icons. One can spot them in virtually any place on practically any given train.
zh_TW: SC40-2成為了柴油機車的標誌。你能幾乎在任何地方都能見到這輛經典機車。

en: The Schneider PB2 was originally a French military transporter in World War I. Later exported and used as bus in many American cities, e.g. in New York.
zh_TW: 施耐德 PB2在一戰時期生產，原產自一家法國軍事載具生產商。後來這款車型作為公車出口到許多美國城市（比如紐約）。

en: The Studebaker US6 is a class of 2.5 ton trucks manufactured by the Studebaker Corporation during World War II, later used in civil service.
zh_TW: 斯蒂龐克US6是在二戰期間生產的2.5噸型卡車系列，後由公務部門使用。

en: The Wright StreetCar is an articulated bus developed by Wrightbus and Volvo. It consists of an adapted Volvo B7LA chassis, featuring a separate driver compartment at the front and is air-conditioned.
zh_TW: 萊特StreetCar是一輛由Wrightbus公司和沃爾沃合作開發的一輛鉸接空調巴士，它包含著經調校過的沃爾沃B7LA底盤，前部設有獨立的駕駛艙。

en: The Zephyr is formed of cars permanently articulated together with Jacobs bogies and built by the Budd Company. The train featured extensive use of stainless steel.
zh_TW: ’微風號‘是一列使用柴油動力並以關節式轉向架連結各車廂的流線型柴聯車，它是由巴德公司於1934年為了芝加哥，伯靈頓和昆西鐵路公司所建造。此車的特徵是廣泛地使用不銹鋼作為車身材料。

en: The boxcar, while not the simplest freight car design, is probably the most versatile, since it can carry most loads.
zh_TW: 棚車，並不是單純的被設計成貨運車廂，它基本上是萬能的，可以運輸各種物品。

en: The durable Peterbilt 359 "Bull Nose" is considered a high-performance truck with low maintenance. Its powerful engine and many chrome parts made it a favorite of the North American truckers.
zh_TW: 耐用的彼得比爾特359“牛鼻”是公認的 高性能且維護費低的卡車。其強大的引擎和許多鍍鉻部件使它成為北美卡車司機的最愛。

en: The former Southern Pacific coach "Golden Sand" was operated by All America. Built completely from aluminum, it featured advanced mechanical and operating systems.
zh_TW: 服役在前南太平洋鐵路的旅客車廂“金沙”由All America公司運營，車廂全部由鋁製成，擁有先進的機械和作業系統。

en: The gondola is the catchall of the railroad industry.
zh_TW: 無蓋貨車可用於在所有的鐵路產業的運輸上。

en: The locomotives, commonly known as Bi-Polars, were one of the most interesting and complex designs ever developed and made up of no less than three articulated sections.
zh_TW: 這輛機車通常以“雙極”而為人所知。作為當時最有趣和複雜的設計，有著不少於三個的鉸接段。

en: These gas-powered, self-propelled passenger railcars were nicknamed "Skunks" because people said "You can smell 'em before you can see 'em.".
zh_TW: 這些天然氣動力的自走式通勤列車有著"臭鼬"的昵稱。人們對此昵稱的解釋是”當你看到這輛車之前，你已經能靠氣味辨識了。

en: These high-speed, streamlined "Atlantic" type locomotives were built by ALCO to haul the Milwaukee Road’s Hiawatha express passenger trains.
zh_TW: 這些高速、流線型的”大西洋“型機車由ALCO建造，服役於密爾沃基鐵路”海華沙特快旅客列車“。

en: These locomotives used the latest in electric technology featuring thyristor motor control and traction motors that provided maximum power without wheel slip.
zh_TW: 這輛機車採用了最新的電氣機車技術。配備的晶閘管相位控制系統和牽引電機保證了在不發生車輪打滑的情況提供最大功率。

en: These locomotives were fairly successful, but maintenance nightmares, because of their inside third cylinder driving the cranked second driving axle between the frames.
zh_TW: 這輛機車是相當成功的，但是由於它用內部的第三氣缸來推動框架內的第二曲柄軸，維護它成為了運營者們的噩夢。

en: This "American" type locomotive was very successful on many railroads in the USA and is well known from the Buster Keaton film "The General".
zh_TW: 這輛”美國“型機車在美國的眾多鐵路上非常成功，它由於巴斯特•基頓導演的電影”將軍號“而聞名。

en: This 6-axle diesel-electric locomotive built by GE Transportation is distinguished from the Dash 8-40C by the addition of a "wide" or "safety" cab.
zh_TW: 這輛由GE運輸製造的六軸柴電機車是從Dash 8-40C系衍生出的傑出機車，它有著寬廣安全的座艙。

en: This articulated locomotive, built by ALCO, was a real monster and carried the latest in steam technology. They were used primarily to haul freight over the Wasatch mountains between Green River and Ogden.
zh_TW: 這輛由ALCO生產的關節轉向架式蒸汽機車是一輛動力十足的”猛獸“，運用了最新的蒸汽列車技術。它主要服役於越過瓦薩琪山脈的綠河和奧格登之間。

en: Toronto CRLV
zh_TW: 多倫多 CRLV

en: Toronto PCC A-7
zh_TW: 多倫多PCC A-7

en: Westfleet is a fleet of single-level intercity railroad passenger cars built by the Budd Company for Westrail. The design is based on its earlier Metroliner electric multiple unit.
zh_TW: Westfleet是一種由Budd公司生產的單層城際列車車廂，他是基於其上一代動車組Metroliner設計的。

en: Westrail Westfleet
zh_TW: 美鐵Westfleet型車廂

en: Wright StreetCar
zh_TW: 萊特StreetCar
