TrainFever - en to zh_CN translation catalogue (96 entries)

en: "Mikados" were the most common freight locomotives until the end of steam. More than 9'500 were used in the USA.
zh_CN: ”御门“是最常见的货运机车直到蒸汽列车时代的末期，总共有至少9500辆此种机车曾在美国大地驰骋。

en: 2-8-0 Baldwin Class 56
zh_CN: 2-8-0 鲍尔温 56级

en: 2-8-2 Mikado
zh_CN: 2-8-2 ”御门“

en: 4-12-2 Class 9000
zh_CN: 4-12-2 9000级

en: 4-4-0 The General
zh_CN: 4-4-0 ”将军“

en: 4-4-2 Hiawatha
zh_CN: 4-4-2 ”海华沙“

en: 4-8-8-4 Big Boy
zh_CN: 4-8-8-4 ”大男孩“型

en: A common street coach used for public transportation in the early years.
zh_CN: 一辆常见的马车，在早年被作为公共交通载具。

en: A flatcar with stakes on both sides to transport lumber.
zh_CN: 一个侧边有桩子固定的平台型铁路货车，用来运输木材。

en: A modern day boxcar, built in aluminum to save weight.
zh_CN: 一个现代化的棚车，由铝制成节省了很多重量。

en: A passenger car with raised ceilings, called clerestory, to improve ventilation and increase comfort.
zh_CN: 这是一个提高了顶棚的客车，提高的部分叫天窗，这改进了通风设备并且提高了舒适度。

en: A type of railroad car designed to transport liquid or gaseous commodities.
zh_CN: 一種设计来输送液体或气体货物的车厢。

en: After oil was discovered in the 1860s, railroads were forced to develop this new type of car to transport liquids.
zh_CN: 当石油在1860年被发现以后，为了运输液体不得不开发出这种车型。

en: Alco PA
zh_CN: ALCO PA

en: Alco PB
zh_CN: ALCO PB

en: All America Golden Sand
zh_CN: All America“金沙”旅客车厢

en: An early passenger car with wooden structure, offering only basic amenities on board.
zh_CN: 早期的客车是木制的，而且只有一些基本的设施在车上。

en: An enclosed railroad car, generally used to carry all kind of freight.
zh_CN: 一个封闭的车厢，一般用于携带所有类型的货物。

en: An ubiquitous truck, built as a standard platform with a lot of different bodies, e.g. pickup, sedan, stake bed truck and panel delivery truck.
zh_CN: 她是一个随处可见的卡车，他作为一个标准模型拥有很多衍伸的车型，比如平板货车，敞厢卡车，皮卡和拖车。

en: As a first effort to make coaches lighter, this type was built from aluminum with corrugated side walls.
zh_CN: 他最重要的成就就是使车厢更轻，这类的车厢由带波纹的铝制墙壁构成。

en: As a modern gondola, these cars are used for carrying loose bulk materials.
zh_CN: 作為现代的无盖货车，这些车辆可以用于承载散装货物。

en: As a tanker typically hauls only one product, it has to return to the customer empty. For instance, a car carrying oil could not haul any other liquid.
zh_CN: 作为一个典型的油罐车他只能运输一种货物，并且清空后才内再装在新的货物。列如，一辆已经装载油，那就不能再运输任何其他液体。

en: Baldwin's Six-Wheels
zh_CN: 鲍尔温”六轮“

en: Bombardier BiLevel
zh_CN: 庞巴迪BiLevel双层车厢

en: Bombardier BiLevel coaches are designed to carry up to 360 passengers for commuter railways. Easily identifiable, they are shaped like elongated octagons.
zh_CN: 庞巴迪BiLevel双层车厢是为了在通勤线路上携带360名乘客而设计的。辨认他十分容易，它们的形状像拉长的八边形。

en: Boxcar
zh_CN: 货物车厢

en: Centerbeam flatcar or lumber rack, designed for carrying lumber.
zh_CN: 中空梁型(centerbeam)货车并配有木材架，为木材运输而设计。

en: Chevrolet C60
zh_CN: 雪佛兰C60

en: Class PRR GG1
zh_CN: 宾州铁路GG1型电气机车

en: Commonly known by the nickname "Fishbowl" for its six-piece rounded windshield, more than 44'000 units of this iconic North American transit bus were produced.
zh_CN: 由于这辆车的六块圆角挡风玻璃，它通常以它的昵称 ”鱼缸“ 而被众人所知。这辆标志性的北美巴士一共生产了至少44000辆。

en: Designed by Cleveland Railway commissioner Peter Witt, this streetcar was used in many North American cities, most notably in Toronto and Cleveland. Typical is the use of the center door as an exit only.
zh_CN: 她是由克利夫兰铁路专员彼得·威特设计的，在美国北部大多城市都使用这种有轨电车，尤其是在多伦多和克利夫兰。这种电车使用典型的单出口中心门。

en: EMD AEM-7
zh_CN: EMD AEM-7 型电力机车

en: EMD GP 9
zh_CN: EMD GP9型柴油机车

en: EMD SD40-2
zh_CN: EMD SD40-2型柴油机车

en: Essentially a flatcar equipped with sidewalls to keep products from falling out while in transit.
zh_CN: 事实上为了在运输过程中防止货物掉落，给这个无盖装上了侧壁。

en: Ford Model 77
zh_CN: 福特77型

en: Freightliner Cascadia
zh_CN: 福莱纳卡斯卡迪亚重型半挂卡车

en: GE C40-8W
zh_CN: GE C40-8W型柴电机车

en: GM Fishbowl
zh_CN: 通用汽车“鱼缸”

en: GM's Electro-Motive Division GP9 series found enormous success and became one of the most successful diesel locomotives ever built.
zh_CN: 由GM-EMD制造的GP9系列取得了巨大的成功且成为了有史以来最成功的柴油机车。

en: Gondola
zh_CN: 无盖货车

en: HHP 8
zh_CN: HHP-8 型电力机车

en: HHP-8 means High Horse Power 8000. The twin-cab electric locomotive was manufactured by a consortium of Bombardier Transportation and Alstom for use by Westrail and the Maryland Area Regional Commuter system.
zh_CN: HHP-8型电力机车(“大马力八千”，High Horse Power 8000）是由庞巴迪运输与阿尔斯通公司合作制造的双驾驶室电力机车，供美铁与马里兰区域通勤铁路使用。

en: Heavy passenger car with more comfort to cover the long distances across the USA.
zh_CN: 更舒适的重型客车，用于跨越美国的长途旅程。

en: M-300
zh_CN: M-300 通勤列车

en: Milwaukee Road class EP-2
zh_CN: 密尔沃基铁路EP-2型电气机车

en: Modern day centerbeam flatcar for lumber.
zh_CN: 现代运输木材用的中空梁型(centerbeam)铁路货车。

en: PCC 1643 Pittsburgh
zh_CN: PCC 1643匹兹堡 有轨电车

en: Passenger car
zh_CN: 客车

en: Peter Witt Streetcar
zh_CN: 彼得·威特有轨电车

en: Pioneer Zephyr
zh_CN: 先锋者微风号

en: San Diego Electric Trolley
zh_CN: 圣迭戈有轨电车

en: Schneider PB2
zh_CN: 施耐德 PB2

en: Speedance Express
zh_CN: Speedance特快列车

en: Speedance Express trains are the fastest trainsets in the Americas; attaining 150 mph in revenue service on the NEC (North East Corridor). They use tilting technology to travel at higher speeds.
zh_CN: Speedance特快列车是在美洲最快的列车组;可以在东北走廊(NEC)营运时达到150英里/时的极速 。他们运用倾斜式技术保证了更高的行驶速度。

en: Sporting a beautiful streamlined design the GG1 not only looked good but it also performed exemplary reaching speeds of over 100 mph and remained in service for many years.
zh_CN: GG1不只有着漂亮的流线型设计，它还有着100英里/时的标杆级速度。它服役的时间长达几十年。

en: Stage coach
zh_CN: 马车

en: Stake car
zh_CN: 原木车厢

en: Streamlined Coach New Mexico
zh_CN: “圣达非”流线型旅客车厢

en: Studebaker US6 U10
zh_CN: 斯蒂庞克US6 U10

en: Studebaker US6 U3
zh_CN: 斯蒂庞克 US6 U3

en: Studebaker US6 U5
zh_CN: 斯蒂庞克 US6 U5

en: Tank car
zh_CN: 液体罐车

en: The "Consolidation" was a standard freight locomotive and could move trains twice as heavy at half the cost of its predecessors.
zh_CN: "巩固"号列车是一辆标准的货运机车，相对于它的前任来说功耗更低而运力更高。

en: The Alco PA series has often been regarded as the most beautiful and aesthetically pleasing diesel locomotive ever built. P stood for Passenger and A referred to the unit having a cab.
zh_CN: ALCO PA系列经常被人称作“有史以来最漂亮优雅的内燃机车”。P代表“乘客”而A代表“有驾驶台”。

en: The Alco PB is the cabless booster unit B which matched the PAs and increased the horsepower rating.
zh_CN: ALCO PB系是没有驾驶台的动力增强单元，并与PA系重联以增加动力。

en: The C60 belongs to the Chevrolet/GMC B-Series and was built in many types and used as schoolbus, in mass transit and for other purposes.
zh_CN: C60属于雪佛兰/GMC B系列，它拥有许多姊妹车系，有着校车、公交车等用途。

en: The CLRV (Canadian Light Rail Vehicle) was the successful attempt to replace the aging PCCs by a modern, standardized streetcar.
zh_CN: CLRV（加拿大轻轨）成功尝试以现代化标准化的轻轨替换了老旧的PCC有轨电车。

en: The Cascadia is a heavy duty semi-trailer truck and the flagship of Freightliner. Available in fuel efficient and high performance models and sold in three versions: Day Cab, Mid Roof XT and Raised Roof.
zh_CN: 卡斯卡迪亚是重型半挂卡车是福莱纳的旗舰车型。可在高新能和省油模式建切换，并且有三种版本在销售：Day Cab, Mid Roof XT 和 Raised Roof。

en: The Citizens Traction Company converted old cable cars to electrics. Later, the San Diego Electric Railway took over the Citizens company and converted the line to standard gauge.
zh_CN: 公民牵引公司（Citizens Traction Company ）将旧的叮当车电气化。但是不久之后公司被圣迭戈电气化铁路委员会接管，并将车改装成标准化轨距。

en: The D40 was a transit bus built by New Flyer Industries. It used hollow tube side construction, clad with fiberglass panelling and wheel housings in stainless steel.
zh_CN: D40是一辆由New Flyer Industries制造的公交车，它使用了凹陷钢管结构、玻璃钢涂料和不锈钢挡泥板。

en: The Metroliners, as extra-fare express trains between Washington, D.C., and New York City, were using self-powered electric multiple unit (EMU) cars.
zh_CN: Metroliner作为华盛顿到纽约之间特快列车，是采用自带动力的电力动车组。

en: The PCC (Presidents’ Conference Committee) streetcar design proved very successful, e.g. Pittsburgh Railways operated 666 PCCs on 68 routes.
zh_CN: PCC（电气化铁路总裁会议委员会）有轨电车他的设计被证明是非常成功的，就比如匹兹堡铁路国营在68条线路上运营的666架Pcc。

en: The PCC A-7 ran on Toronto's busiest line, the ten-mile-long crosstown Bloor line, restrained by 56 traffic signals on a roundtrip. It was meant to fight upcoming traffic congestion by a two-minute rush hour headway.
zh_CN: 运行在多伦多最繁忙的线路，穿过整个城市有十英里长的卢尔线上，以通过56个信号灯为一个往返。为了应对交通拥堵，在高峰期车辆的发出间隔为兩分钟。

en: The SD40-2s have become icons. One can spot them in virtually any place on practically any given train.
zh_CN: SC40-2成为了柴油机车的标志。你能几乎在任何地方都能见到这辆经典机车。

en: The Schneider PB2 was originally a French military transporter in World War I. Later exported and used as bus in many American cities, e.g. in New York.
zh_CN: 施耐德 PB2在一战时期生产，原产自一家法国军事载具生产商。后来这款车型作为公交车出口到许多美国城市（比如纽约）。

en: The Studebaker US6 is a class of 2.5 ton trucks manufactured by the Studebaker Corporation during World War II, later used in civil service.
zh_CN: 斯蒂庞克US6是在二战期间生产的2.5吨型卡车系列，后由公务部门使用。

en: The Wright StreetCar is an articulated bus developed by Wrightbus and Volvo. It consists of an adapted Volvo B7LA chassis, featuring a separate driver compartment at the front and is air-conditioned.
zh_CN: 莱特StreetCar是一辆由Wrightbus公司和沃尔沃合作开发的一辆铰接空调巴士，它包含着经调校过的沃尔沃B7LA底盘，前部设有独立的驾驶舱。

en: The Zephyr is formed of cars permanently articulated together with Jacobs bogies and built by the Budd Company. The train featured extensive use of stainless steel.
zh_CN: ’微风号‘是一列使用柴油动力并以关节式转向架连结各车厢的流线型柴联车，它是由巴德公司于1934年为了芝加哥，伯灵顿和昆西铁路公司所建造。此车的特征是广泛地使用不锈钢作为车身材料。

en: The boxcar, while not the simplest freight car design, is probably the most versatile, since it can carry most loads.
zh_CN: 棚车，并不是单纯的被设计成货运车厢，它基本上是万能的，可以运输各种物品。

en: The durable Peterbilt 359 "Bull Nose" is considered a high-performance truck with low maintenance. Its powerful engine and many chrome parts made it a favorite of the North American truckers.
zh_CN: 耐用的彼得比尔特359“牛鼻”是公认的 高性能且维护费低的卡车。其强大的引擎和许多镀铬部件使它成为北美卡车司机的最爱。

en: The former Southern Pacific coach "Golden Sand" was operated by All America. Built completely from aluminum, it featured advanced mechanical and operating systems.
zh_CN: 服役在前南太平洋铁路的旅客车厢“金沙”由All America公司运营，车厢全部由铝制成，拥有先进的机械和操作系统。

en: The gondola is the catchall of the railroad industry.
zh_CN: 无盖货车可用于在所有的铁路产业的运输上。

en: The locomotives, commonly known as Bi-Polars, were one of the most interesting and complex designs ever developed and made up of no less than three articulated sections.
zh_CN: 这辆机车通常以“双极”而为人所知。作为当时最有趣和复杂的设计，有着不少于三个的铰接段。

en: These gas-powered, self-propelled passenger railcars were nicknamed "Skunks" because people said "You can smell 'em before you can see 'em.".
zh_CN: 这些天然气动力的自走式通勤列车有着"臭鼬"的昵称。人们对此昵称的解释是”当你看到这辆车之前，你已经能靠气味辨识了。“

en: These high-speed, streamlined "Atlantic" type locomotives were built by ALCO to haul the Milwaukee Road’s Hiawatha express passenger trains.
zh_CN: 这些高速、流线型的”大西洋“型机车由ALCO建造，服役于密尔沃基铁路”海华沙特快旅客列车“。

en: These locomotives used the latest in electric technology featuring thyristor motor control and traction motors that provided maximum power without wheel slip.
zh_CN: 这辆机车采用了最新的电气机车技术。配备的晶闸管相位控制系统和牵引电机保证了在不发生车轮打滑的情况提供最大功率。

en: These locomotives were fairly successful, but maintenance nightmares, because of their inside third cylinder driving the cranked second driving axle between the frames.
zh_CN: 这辆机车是相当成功的，但是由于它用内部的第三气缸来推动框架内的第二曲柄轴，维护它成为了运营者们的噩梦。

en: This "American" type locomotive was very successful on many railroads in the USA and is well known from the Buster Keaton film "The General".
zh_CN: 这辆”美国“型机车在美国的众多铁路上非常成功，它由于巴斯特·基顿导演的电影”将军号“而闻名。

en: This 6-axle diesel-electric locomotive built by GE Transportation is distinguished from the Dash 8-40C by the addition of a "wide" or "safety" cab.
zh_CN: 这辆由GE运输制造的六轴柴电机车是从Dash 8-40C系衍生出的杰出机车，它有着宽广安全的座舱。

en: This articulated locomotive, built by ALCO, was a real monster and carried the latest in steam technology. They were used primarily to haul freight over the Wasatch mountains between Green River and Ogden.
zh_CN: 这辆由ALCO生产的关节转向架式蒸汽机车是一辆动力十足的”猛兽“，运用了最新的蒸汽列车技术。它主要服役于越过瓦萨琪山脉的绿河和奥格登之间。

en: Toronto CRLV
zh_CN: 多伦多 CRLV

en: Toronto PCC A-7
zh_CN: 多伦多PCC A-7

en: Westfleet is a fleet of single-level intercity railroad passenger cars built by the Budd Company for Westrail. The design is based on its earlier Metroliner electric multiple unit.
zh_CN: Westfleet是一种由Budd公司生产的单层城际列车车厢，他是基于其上一代动车组Metroliner设计的。

en: Westrail Westfleet
zh_CN: 美铁Westfleet型车厢

en: Wright StreetCar
zh_CN: 莱特StreetCar
