TrainFever - en to ko translation catalogue (61 entries)

en: "Mikados" were the most common freight locomotives until the end of steam. More than 9'500 were used in the USA.
ko: "Mikados" 증기기관차가 사라질때까지 가장 흔한 증기기관차였습니다. 9,500대 이상이 미국에서 운용되었습니다. 한국에서는 "미카"라는 이름으로 불렸습니다.

en: A common street coach used for public transportation in the early years.
ko: 초기 대중 교통에 사용되는 일반적인 역마차입니다.

en: A flatcar with stakes on both sides to transport lumber.
ko: 양쪽에 지주가 설치되어 목재를 수송하기 위한 평판화차입니다.

en: A modern day boxcar, built in aluminum to save weight.
ko: 현대식 유개화차로 알루미늄을 채택하여 무게를 줄였습니다.

en: A passenger car with raised ceilings, called clerestory, to improve ventilation and increase comfort.
ko: 천장을 높이고 채광창을 설치하여 통풍을 개선하고 편안함을 증가시킨 객차입니다.

en: A type of railroad car designed to transport liquid or gaseous commodities.
ko: 액체 또는 가스형태의 화물을 운반하기 위하여 제작된 화물차량.

en: After oil was discovered in the 1860s, railroads were forced to develop this new type of car to transport liquids.
ko: 1860년대에 석유가 발견된 이후, 철도는 액체라는 새로운 화물을 운반 할 화물차를 개발해야 했습니다.

en: Alco PB
ko: Alco PA

en: An early passenger car with wooden structure, offering only basic amenities on board.
ko: 탑승에 필요한 기본적인 시설만 제공하는 초창기의 목재 객차.

en: An enclosed railroad car, generally used to carry all kind of freight.
ko: 천장이 덮힌 형태의 화물차. 일반적으로 모든 종류의 화물을 운송하는데 사용 가능합니다.

en: An ubiquitous truck, built as a standard platform with a lot of different bodies, e.g. pickup, sedan, stake bed truck and panel delivery truck.
ko: 다양한 모듈을 연결하여 사용 가능한 표준플랫폼의 유비쿼터스 트럭입니다.

en: As a first effort to make coaches lighter, this type was built from aluminum with corrugated side walls.
ko: 객차 경량화 시도의 첫번째 사례로, 측벽을 골판지형태로 하고 재질로 알루미늄을 채택하였습니다.

en: As a modern gondola, these cars are used for carrying loose bulk materials.
ko: 현대식 곤돌라. 이러한 차량은 대량 재료를 운반하는데 사용됩니다.

en: As a tanker typically hauls only one product, it has to return to the customer empty. For instance, a car carrying oil could not haul any other liquid.
ko: 탱크차량은 일반적으로 한 종류의 화물만 운반합니다. 예를 들어, 석유를 운반중엔 다른 액체를 함께 적재할 수 없습니다.

en: Bombardier BiLevel coaches are designed to carry up to 360 passengers for commuter railways. Easily identifiable, they are shaped like elongated octagons.
ko: Bombardier BiLevel 객차는 360명까지 승객 수송이 가능토록 제작된 통근용 객차입니다. 긴 팔각형 모양으로 인해 쉽게 발견할 수 있습니다.

en: Boxcar
ko: 유개화차

en: Centerbeam flatcar or lumber rack, designed for carrying lumber.
ko: 목재수송을 위한 센터빔 평판화차

en: Commonly known by the nickname "Fishbowl" for its six-piece rounded windshield, more than 44'000 units of this iconic North American transit bus were produced.
ko: 일반적으로 "어항"이라는 별명으로 잘 알려진 이 버스는 6조각으로 나뉜 전면 유리창이 특징입니다. 44,000대 이상의 생산된 북아메리카 대중교통의 아이콘입니다.

en: Designed by Cleveland Railway commissioner Peter Witt, this streetcar was used in many North American cities, most notably in Toronto and Cleveland. Typical is the use of the center door as an exit only.
ko: 클리블랜드의 철도위원 Peter Witt에 의해 설계된 이 전차는 많은 북미 도시, 특히, 토론토와 클리블랜드에서 사용되었습니다. 중앙문은 내리는 문으로만 사용되었습니다.

en: Essentially a flatcar equipped with sidewalls to keep products from falling out while in transit.
ko: 기본적으로 측벽이 장착된 화차는 운송하는 동안 화물이 밖으로 떨어지는 것을 방지해 줍니다.

en: GM's Electro-Motive Division GP9 series found enormous success and became one of the most successful diesel locomotives ever built.
ko: GM의 디젤전기기관차인 GP9은 지금까지 제작된 디젤기관차 중 가장 성공적인 기관차로 평가됩니다.

en: Gondola
ko: 곤돌라

en: HHP-8 means High Horse Power 8000. The twin-cab electric locomotive was manufactured by a consortium of Bombardier Transportation and Alstom for use by Westrail and the Maryland Area Regional Commuter system.
ko: HHP-8은 High Horse Power 8000을 의미합니다. 트윈 캡(운전실)을 장착했으며 메릴랜드 지역 통근노선과 암트랙에 납품하기위하여 프랑스 알스톰사에서 제작했습니다.

en: Heavy passenger car with more comfort to cover the long distances across the USA.
ko: 미국에서 장거리 여객 서비스를 좀 더 편안하게 제공하기 위하여 제작된 중량 객차입니다.

en: Modern day centerbeam flatcar for lumber.
ko: 목재수송을 위한 현대의 센터빔 평판화차.

en: Passenger car
ko: 객차

en: Schneider PB2
ko: 슈나이더 PB2

en: Speedance Express trains are the fastest trainsets in the Americas; attaining 150 mph in revenue service on the NEC (North East Corridor). They use tilting technology to travel at higher speeds.
ko: Speedance Express 열차는 미국에서 가장 빠른 열차세트 중 하나입니다. 노스이스트 코리더노선에서 시속150마일을 달성한 바 있습니다. 고속을 내기 위하여 틸팅기술을 이용합니다.

en: Sporting a beautiful streamlined design the GG1 not only looked good but it also performed exemplary reaching speeds of over 100 mph and remained in service for many years.
ko: 아름다운 유선형의 차체를 가진 GG1은 겉모습 뿐만 아니라 성능에서도 시속 100마일에 달하는 속도를 내면서도 수년간 서비스를 제공했습니다.

en: Stage coach
ko: 역마차

en: Stake car
ko: 평판화차

en: Tank car
ko: 탱크차량

en: The "Consolidation" was a standard freight locomotive and could move trains twice as heavy at half the cost of its predecessors.
ko: "Consolidation"은 이전의 기관차에 비하여 절반의 비용으로 화물을 운송할 수 있는 표준 화물기관차입니다.

en: The Alco PA series has often been regarded as the most beautiful and aesthetically pleasing diesel locomotive ever built. P stood for Passenger and A referred to the unit having a cab.
ko: 심미적으로 가장 아름다운 디젤기관차로 Alco PA가 자주 꼽히곤 합니다. P는 Passenger에서 따온 승객용 기관차란 의미이며 A는 캡 유닛 A형(역자 주 : 상자형 기관차 차체에 운전석이 있는 타입을 A형, 그렇지 않은 타입을 B형이라고 합니다.)의 A를 의미합니다.

en: The Alco PB is the cabless booster unit B which matched the PAs and increased the horsepower rating.
ko: Alco PB는 PA의 견인력을 증강시키기 위해 운전석을 제거사고 PA유닛 사이에 편성하여 사용토록 제작된 기관차입니다.

en: The C60 belongs to the Chevrolet/GMC B-Series and was built in many types and used as schoolbus, in mass transit and for other purposes.
ko: C60은 시보레 / GMC-B 계열에 속하며 스쿨버스와 같은 대량 수송을 목적으로 다양한 유형이 제작되었습니다.

en: The CLRV (Canadian Light Rail Vehicle) was the successful attempt to replace the aging PCCs by a modern, standardized streetcar.
ko: CLRV(캐나다형 경전철)은 노후된 PCC를 대체하기 위하여 현대화, 표준화된 성공적인 시도였습니다.

en: The Cascadia is a heavy duty semi-trailer truck and the flagship of Freightliner. Available in fuel efficient and high performance models and sold in three versions: Day Cab, Mid Roof XT and Raised Roof.
ko: Cascadia는 Freightliner사의 플래그십 중량 세미 트레일러 트럭 모델입니다. 연료 효율적인 고성능 모델로써 세가지 버전으로 판매가 되고 있습니다.

en: The Citizens Traction Company converted old cable cars to electrics. Later, the San Diego Electric Railway took over the Citizens company and converted the line to standard gauge.
ko: 시민 운송회사에서 오래된 케이블카를 전기로 변환하여 운용하던것을 San Diego Electric Railway에서 매입하여 표준궤로 개량하였습니다.

en: The D40 was a transit bus built by New Flyer Industries. It used hollow tube side construction, clad with fiberglass panelling and wheel housings in stainless steel.
ko: D40은 New Flyer Industries에 의해 만들어진 대중 교통 버스입니다. 스테인레스 스틸 유리 섬유 패널과 휠 하우징을 입힌 중공 관 측 구조를 사용했다.

en: The Metroliners, as extra-fare express trains between Washington, D.C., and New York City, were using self-powered electric multiple unit (EMU) cars.
ko: Metroliners는 워싱턴 D.C.와 뉴욕시 사이를 운행하며, 추가운임을 받는 고속 전동차(EMU)입니다.

en: The PCC (Presidents’ Conference Committee) streetcar design proved very successful, e.g. Pittsburgh Railways operated 666 PCCs on 68 routes.
ko: PCC는 성공적인 디자인의 노면전차로, Pittsburgh Railways에서 68개 노선에 666대가 운용되었습니다.

en: The PCC A-7 ran on Toronto's busiest line, the ten-mile-long crosstown Bloor line, restrained by 56 traffic signals on a roundtrip. It was meant to fight upcoming traffic congestion by a two-minute rush hour headway.
ko: PCC A-7은 토론토에서 가장 혼잡한 노선인 블로어 라인을 달렸습니다. 이 노선은 10마일 동안 왕복 56회의 신호를 만나야 하고 러시아워엔 2분간격으로 다니는 등 교통혼잡이 대단한 노선입니다.

en: The SD40-2s have become icons. One can spot them in virtually any place on practically any given train.
ko: SD40-2는 하나의 아이콘과 같은 기관차입니다. 언제 어디서든 찾아볼 수 있는 기관차입니다.

en: The Schneider PB2 was originally a French military transporter in World War I. Later exported and used as bus in many American cities, e.g. in New York.
ko: 슈나이더 PB2는 원래 제 1차세계대전때 사용된 프랑스의 군용차량입니다. 이 후 뉴욕과 같은 미국 도시들에 다량 수출되었습니다.

en: The Studebaker US6 is a class of 2.5 ton trucks manufactured by the Studebaker Corporation during World War II, later used in civil service.
ko: Studebaker US6은 제 2차 세계대전중에 Studebaker에서 제작한 트럭으로, 이후 공공서비스에 사용됩니다.

en: The Wright StreetCar is an articulated bus developed by Wrightbus and Volvo. It consists of an adapted Volvo B7LA chassis, featuring a separate driver compartment at the front and is air-conditioned.
ko: 라이트 노면전차는 Wrightbus사와 Volvo사가 합작한 굴절버스입니다. Volvo B7LA 섀시를 적용하였고 냉방이 가능하며, 전면에 운전실이 따로 마련되어 있는 것이 특징입니다.

en: The Zephyr is formed of cars permanently articulated together with Jacobs bogies and built by the Budd Company. The train featured extensive use of stainless steel.
ko: 시카고 벌링턴 퀸시 철도에 사용하기 위하여 Budd사에서 에서 개발하였습니다. 차체 사이는 Jacobs bogies 대차에 의한 연접 식으로 결합되어 있었습니다. 차체에는 스테인레스 스틸을 광범위하게 사용하였습니다.

en: The boxcar, while not the simplest freight car design, is probably the most versatile, since it can carry most loads.
ko: 유개화차는 가장 단순한 디자인의 화물차이지만, 거의 모든 화물을 나를 수 있을 정도로 다재다능합니다.

en: The durable Peterbilt 359 "Bull Nose" is considered a high-performance truck with low maintenance. Its powerful engine and many chrome parts made it a favorite of the North American truckers.
ko: "Bull Nose"라고 불리운 Peterbilt 359는 내구성이 뛰어나고 낮은 유지보수비와 높은 성능을 자랑하였습니다. 강력한 엔진과 차체에 많은 크롬부분은 북미 트럭운전사들로부터 사랑받는 요인이였습니다.

en: The former Southern Pacific coach "Golden Sand" was operated by All America. Built completely from aluminum, it featured advanced mechanical and operating systems.
ko: Southern Pacific에서 "Golden Sand"란 이름으로 중앙아메리카에서 운용하던 객차입니다. 전체가 알루미늄으로 제작되었고 고급 부품과 운용시스템을 장착하였습니다.

en: The gondola is the catchall of the railroad industry.
ko: 철도용의 일반적인 곤돌라.

en: The locomotives, commonly known as Bi-Polars, were one of the most interesting and complex designs ever developed and made up of no less than three articulated sections.
ko: 일반적으로 Bi-Polar라고 불리우는 전기기관차. 3관절 형식을 채택하고 있으며 지금까지의 가장 복잡하고 흥미로운 형태의 기관차 중 하나입니다.

en: These gas-powered, self-propelled passenger railcars were nicknamed "Skunks" because people said "You can smell 'em before you can see 'em.".
ko: 가스 구동 - 자체 추진 여객열차인 이 열차는 "스컹크" 라는 별명을 얻었는데, 사람들이 "그것을 보기 전에 그것의 냄새를 먼저 맡을 수 있을 것"이라고 한 데서 유래합니다.

en: These high-speed, streamlined "Atlantic" type locomotives were built by ALCO to haul the Milwaukee Road’s Hiawatha express passenger trains.
ko: 고속의 "Atlantic"형 증기기관차는 Milwaukee Road의 Hiawatha express 여객열차를 위하여 ALCO사에서 제작하였습니다.

en: These locomotives used the latest in electric technology featuring thyristor motor control and traction motors that provided maximum power without wheel slip.
ko: 이 기관차는 휠 슬립없이 최대 전력을 제공하며 사이리스터 모터 제어 및 견인 모터를 갖춘 전기 기술의 최신을 채용한 기관차입니다.

en: These locomotives were fairly successful, but maintenance nightmares, because of their inside third cylinder driving the cranked second driving axle between the frames.
ko: 이 기관차는 상당히 성공적이였습니다. 그러나 프레임 사이의 축을 움직이는 크랭크에 걸린 두번째 것을 움직이게하는 안쪽의 세번째 실린더 때문에 유지보수가 악몽과 같았습니다.

en: This "American" type locomotive was very successful on many railroads in the USA and is well known from the Buster Keaton film "The General".
ko: 이 "American"타입의 기관차는 수많은 미국의 철도노선에서 성공적으로 운용되었습니다. Buster Keaton의 영화 "The General"을 통해 잘 알려졌습니다.

en: This 6-axle diesel-electric locomotive built by GE Transportation is distinguished from the Dash 8-40C by the addition of a "wide" or "safety" cab.
ko: 이 6축 디젤전기기관차는 GE 트랜스포테이션에서 만든 저명한 Dash 8-40C에 "안전한" 운전실을 장비한 것이 특징입니다.

en: This articulated locomotive, built by ALCO, was a real monster and carried the latest in steam technology. They were used primarily to haul freight over the Wasatch mountains between Green River and Ogden.
ko: ALCO사가 만든 관절 기관차. 진짜 괴물로 불린 이 기관차는 Green River와 Ogden사이의 Wasatch산맥을 통해 화물을 운송하기 위한 목적으로 증기기관의 최신 기술을 집약하여 만들어졌습니다.

en: Westfleet is a fleet of single-level intercity railroad passenger cars built by the Budd Company for Westrail. The design is based on its earlier Metroliner electric multiple unit.
ko: Westfleet은 Budd사에서 Westrail을 위하여 제작한 도시간 열차용 단층객차입니다. 초창기 Metroliner 전동유닛의 디자인을 기본으로 하고 있습니다.
